CCC announces new Board of Directors

February 27, 2014 – Three new faces joined the Canola Council of Canada (CCC) Board of Directors at the organization’s annual general meeting earlier today.

Terry Youzwa, a Saskatchewan-based grower and director on the SaskCanola Board, remains Chair of the CCC for a second year. He welcomed new Board members Aaron Brown of Alfred C Toepfer, nominated by the Canadian Grain and Oilseed Exporters Association, Brett Halstead, President-Elect of the Canadian Canola Growers Association, and James Rea of Richardson Oilseed Ltd., nominated by regular CCC members.

“New directors bring in a fresh perspective and enthusiasm for the growth of the canola industry,” said Youzwa. “I’m excited to see the industry come together in pursuit of mutually beneficial goals and to realize canola’s true potential.”

The CCC is a full value chain organization representing growers, life science companies, processors and exporters. To provide a strong voice for all segments of the industry, directors are nominated by organizations representing growers, crushers and exporters, as well as by regular CCC members and the CCC Board.

In January 2014 the CCC announced Keep It Coming 2025, a plan to grow the demand for Canadian canola to 26 million metric tonnes by the year 2025, and to meet the demand through increases in average yield. In 2013 the canola industry exceeded its target of 15 million metric tonnes of sustainable production by the year 2015.

Canadian canola is responsible for $19.3 billion in economic impact in Canada and close to a quarter million jobs.

To view the CCC’s 2013 annual report, released at the AGM this morning, click here.

Canadian Canola. Keep it Coming.



Nominated by Growers

Nominated by Crushers

Nominated by Exporters

Nominated by Regular Members

Nominated by CCC Board

Brian Chorney
Manitoba Canola Growers Association

Ken Campbell
Archer Daniels Midland Co.

Neil Sabourin
Cargill Ltd.

Neil Arbuckle
Monsanto Canada

Conor Dobson
Bayer CropScience

Colin Felstad
Alberta Canola Producers Commission

Woody Galloway
Bunge Canada

Adrian Man
Richardson International Ltd.


Brian Conn
Louis Dreyfus Commodities Ltd.


David Dzisiak
Dow AgroSciences

Terry Youzwa

Ken Stone
Cargill Ltd.

Aaron Brown
Alfred C Toepfer



James Rea
Richardson Oilseed Ltd.


Ian Grant
Pioneer Hi-Bred Ltd.






Brett Halstead
Canadian Canola Growers Association





Dean McQueen




Media may contact:
Gail Granger
Canola Council of Canada