Industry Contacts

The listings below are of Canola Council of Canada core funders and members. Core funders are highlighted below.

Jump to...
Grower Organizations
Seed Exporters
Processors
Oil Exporters
Meal Exporters
Oil Packagers
Biodiesel Suppliers
Life Science and Seed Companies
Other Industry Members

Grower Organizations

Alberta Canola Producers Commission
170-14315 118 Avenue
Edmonton AB T5L 4S6
www.albertacanola.com

 

web@albertacanola.com

 

Ph: 780-454-0844
Fax: 780-451-6933

Canadian Canola Growers Association
400-1661 Portage Avenue
Winnipeg, MB R3J 3T7
www.ccga.ca

 

ccga@ccga.ca

 

Ph: 204-788-0090
Ph: 1-866-475-2256

Manitoba Canola Growers Association
400-167 Lombard Avenue
Winnipeg, MB R3B 0T6
www.canolagrowers.com

 

info@canolagrowers.com

Ph: 204-982-2122

SaskCanola
212-111 Research Drive
Saskatoon, SK S7N 3R2
http://www.saskcanola.com/

 

info@saskcanola.com

Ph: 306-975-0262

Ontario Canola Growers Association
Box 106
Markdale, ON N0C 1H0
http://www.ontariocanolagrowers.ca/

 

info@ontariocanolagrowers.ca

 

Ph: 519-986-3519
Fax: 519-986-3811

back to top

Seed Exporters

ADM Agri-Industries Ltd.
77 W. Wacker Dr
Suite 4600
Chicago, IL USA 60601
www.adm.com

 

Aaron Taft
Manager - North American Softseed Trading
aaron.taft@adm.com

 

Ph: 312-634-8231

ADM Benson Quinn
900-167 Lombard Avenue
Winnipeg, MB R3B 0V3
www.adm.com

 

Aaron Brown
Senior Commodity Trader
aaron.brown@adm.com

Ph: 204-925-0471
Fax: 204-956-0282

Cargill Limited
300-240 Graham Avenue
Winnipeg, MB R3C 4C5
www.cargill.ca

 

Jeff Pleskach
Merchandising Manager – Canola
jeff_pleskach@cargill.com

Ph: 204-947-0141
Fax: 204-947-6235

G3 Canada Limited
423 Main Street
Winnipeg MB R3B 1B3
www.g3.ca 

 

Trevor Veenendaal
trevor_veenendaal@g3.ca

 

Ph: 204-983-0532

Louis Dreyfus Company 
Suite 500 - 525 11th Avenue SW
Calgary, AB T2R 0C9
www.louisdreyfus.ca

 

Tracy Lussier
Manager, Canola Trading
tracy.lussier@ldcom.com 

Ph: 403-205-3322
Mobile: 403-850-7898 

Parrish and Heimbecker
1400-201 Portage Avenue
Winnipeg, MB R3B 3K6
www.parrishandheimbecker.com

 

Ph: 204-956-2030

Parrish and Heimbecker
640-355 Burrard Street
Vancouver, BC  V6C 2G8
www.parrishandheimbecker.com

Jarrett Beatty
Senior Trader
jbeatty@pandh.ca

Ph: 604-761-6295

Paterson Grain
22nd Floor, 333 Main Street
Winnipeg, MB R3C 4E2
www.patersongrain.com
 

Dwayne Couldwell
Export Manager
dcouldwell@nmpsons.ca

Ph: 204-956-2090
Fax: 204-947-5158

Richardson International Limited
2800-One Lombard Place
Winnipeg, MB R3B 0X8
www.richardson.ca/

Aaron Anderson
Asst. VP, Grain Merchandising
aaron.anderson@richardson.ca 

Ph: 204-934-5761
Fax: 204-956-0338

Viterra Inc.
2625 Victoria Ave
Regina, SK S4T 7T9
www.viterra.com

 

Chad Molesky
Oilseeds Merchandising Manager
chad.molesky@viterra.com

 

Ph: 306-569-4011
Fax: 306-569-4715

back to top

Processors

ADM Agri-Industries Ltd.
77 W. Wacker Dr
Suite 4600
Chicago, IL USA 60601
www.adm.com

 

Aaron Taft
Manager - North American Softseeds Trading
aaron.taft@adm.com

 

Ph: 312-634-8231

Bunge North America
11720 Borman Drive
St. Louis, MO 63146
www.bunge.com

 

Brett Caplice
Director - North American Oils &
Canola Crush Oilseed Value Chain
brett.caplice@bunge.com

 

Ph: 314-292-2669
Mobile: 314-452-5290

Cargill Limited
300-240 Graham Avenue
Winnipeg, MB R3C 4C5
www.cargill.ca

 

Ken Stone
Manager, Oilseeds Processing
ken_stone@cargill.com

Ph: 204-947-6225
Fax: 204-947-6235


Louis Dreyfus Company
Suite 500 - 525 11th Avenue SW
Calgary, AB T2R 0C9
www.louisdreyfus.ca

 

Tracy Lussier
Manager, Canola Trading
tracy.lussier@ldcom.com 

 

Ph: 403-205-3322
Mobile: 403-850-7898 

Richardson Oilseed Limited
2800 - One Lombard Place
Winnipeg, MB R3B 0X8
www.richardson.ca/

 

James Rea
Assistant Vice-President,
Bulk Product Merchandising
james.rea@richardson.ca

 

Ph: 204-934-5155
Fax: 204-956-0338

Viterra Inc.
2625 Victoria Avenue
Regina, SK S4T 7T9
www.viterra.com

 

Mark Riou
Oil Merchandiser
mark.riou@viterra.ca

 

Ph: 306-569-6965
Fax: 306-569-4715


Major canola crushing facilities in Canada:
ADM: Lloydminster, AB and Windsor, ON
Bunge: Fort Saskatchewan, AB; Nipawin, SK; Harrowby, MB; Altona, MB; Hamilton, ON
Cargill: Camrose, AB and Clavet, SK
Louis Dreyfus Company: Yorkton, SK
Richardson Oilseed Limited: Lethbridge, AB and Yorkton, SK
Viterra: Ste. Agathe, MB and Bécancour, QC

back to top

Canola Oil Exporters

ADM Agri-Industries Ltd.
77 W. Wacker Dr
Suite 4600
Chicago, IL USA 60601
www.adm.com

 

Ray Bradbury
Vice President
Global Vegetable Oil Trading
Ray.bradbury@adm.com

 

Ph: 312-634-8177

Bunge Canada
14711-128 Avenue
Edmonton, AB T5L 3H3
www.bungecanada.com

 

G. W. Morhun
Vice President - Retail & Export
greg.morhun@bunge.com

 

Ph: 780-447-6960
Fax: 780-453-5764

Bunge North America
11720 Borman Drive
St. Louis, MO 63146
www.bunge.com 

 

Brett Caplice
Director - North American Oils &
Canola Crush Oilseed Value Chain

brett.caplice@bunge.com

 

Ph: 314-292-2669
Mobile: 314-452-5290

Canaddin Pride Foods Inc.
2220 Argentia Road 
Mississauga, ON  L5N 2K7
www.canadian-pride.com

Ranaditya Kumar
Manager - Sales
sales@canaddinpridefoods.com

Ph: 905-228-6506

CanEdge International Inc.
101 - 2275 Upper Middle Road East 
Oakville, ON  L6H 0C3
www.canedge.ca

Arun Kaul
President & CEO
contact@canedge.ca

Ph: 416-500-3278
Fax: 905-491-6801 

Cargill Limited
300-240 Graham Avenue
Winnipeg, MB R3C 4C5
www.cargill.ca

 

Ken Stone
Manager, Oilseeds Processing
ken_stone@cargill.com

 

Ph: 204-947-6225
Fax: 204-947-6235

Fazio Foods International Ltd.
1050 Glen Drive
Vancouver, BC V6A 3M6
www.faziofoods.com

 

Felix Lau
Export Manager
fazio@canolaoil.com

 

Ph: 604-253-2668
Fax: 604-253-5535

Richardson Oilseed Limited
2800 One Lombard Place
Winnipeg, MB R3B 0X8
www.canolaharvest.com

 

Brendt Lambert
Manager International Sales, Richardson Oilseed
brendt.lambert@richardson.ca

 

Ph: 204-934-5448
Fax: 204-956-0338

JCG Foods Ltd.
130 – 10451 Shellbridge Way
Richmond, BC, V6X 2W8
www.jcgfood.com

  

Sam Wei
Export Manager
sam.wei@jcgfood.com

Rocky Yang
Supply Chain Manager
rocky.yang@jcgfood.com

Ph: 604-518-0768


Ph: 604-715-7373

Sager Food Products Inc.
6755 boul. Henri Bourassa W.
Montreal, QC, H4R 1E1
www.sagerfoods.com


Anthony Fata
President
anthony@sagerfoods.com

Ph: 514-643-4887 ext. 213

Sunora Foods
205-4616 Valiant Drive NW
Calgary, AB  T3A 0X9
www.sunora.com 
  

Steve Bank
CEO / President
steve.bank@sunora.com 

Ph: 403-247-8300

TITAN Oils Inc.
1310 Chabanel W.
Montreal, QC  H4N 1H4
www.titanoils.com

George Tzikas
General Manager
george@titanoils.com 

Ph: 514-576-6798
Fax: 514-381-6917

TITAN Oils Inc.
1310 Chabanel W.
Montreal, QC  H4N 1H4
www.titanoils.com

Angelo Karaiskos
President
angelo@titanoils.com 

Ph: 514-962-4210
Fax: 514-381-6917

Viterra Inc.
2625 Victoria Avenue
Regina, SK S4T 7T9
www.viterra.com

Mark Riou
Oil Merchandiser
mark.riou@viterra.ca

Ph: 306-569-6965
Fax: 306-569-4715


West Coast Reduction Ltd. 
105 Commercial Drive North
Vancouver, BC  V5L 4V7
www.wcrl.com/  

 


Ridley Bestwick, CFO 
ridbestwick@wcrl.com 


Ph: 604-255-9301 
Toll Free:1-855-955-9301 

back to top

Canola Meal Exporters

ADM Agri-Industries Ltd.
77 W. Wacker Dr
Suite 4600
Chicago, IL USA 60601
www.adm.com

 

Curtis Lystang
Manager - North American Mid-Protein Trading
curtis.lystang@adm.com

 

Ph: 312-634-8404

ADM Benson Quinn
900-167 Lombard Avenue
Winnipeg, MB R3B 0V3
www.adm.com

 

Aaron Brown
Senior Commodity Trader
aaron.brown@adm.com

 

Ph: 204-925-0471
Fax: 204-956-0282

Bunge North America
11720 Borman Drive
St. Louis, MO 63146
www.bunge.com

 

Jim Macfarlane
Commodity Merchandiser
jim.macfarlane@bunge.com

Ph: 314-292-2115

Cargill Limited
300-240 Graham Avenue
Winnipeg, MB R3C 4C5
www.cargill.ca

 

Lee Neubauer
Senior Canola Meal Merchant
lee_neubauer@cargill.com

 

Ph: 204-947-0141

Louis Dreyfus Company
Suite 500 - 525 11th Avenue SW
Calgary, AB T2R 0C9
www.louisdreyfus.ca

 

Anders Landgren
Oilseeds Merchant
anders.landgren@ldcom.com

 

Ph: 403-410-1255
Fax: 403-205-4408

Parrish and Heimbecker
640-355 Burrard Street
Vancouver, BC V6C 2G8 
www.parrishandheimbecker.com 

 

Jarrett Beatty
Senior Trader
jbeatty@pandh.ca 

Ph: 604-761-6295

Peter Cremer Canada Ltd.
187 Henlow Bay - Unit B
Winnipeg, MB R3Y 1G4

 

Glen Pownall
Managing Director
gpownall@cremer.ca

Ph: 204-928-5800
Fax: 204-928-5809

Richardson Oilseed Limited
PO Box 99
2415-2nd A. Avenue North
Lethbridge, AB T1J 3Y4
www.canolaharvest.com

 

Francis Kolla
Manager, Meal Marketing
francis.kolla@richardson.ca

 

Ph: 403-329-5533
Fax: 403-329-5593

Viterra Inc.
2625 Victoria Avenue
Regina, SK S4T 7T9
www.viterra.com

 

David Haines
Meal Merchandiser
david.haines@viterra.com

 

Ph: 306-569-4554

back to top

Canola Oil Packagers

Bunge Canada
14711-128 Avenue
Edmonton, AB T5L 3H3
www.bungecanada.com
 

G. W. Morhun
Vice President - Retail & Export
greg.morhun@bunge.com

Ph: 780-447-6960
Fax: 780-453-5764

Canaddin Pride Foods Inc.
2220 Argentia Road
Mississauga, ON L5N 2K7
www.canadian-pride.com 

Ranaditya Kumar
Manager - Sales
sales@canaddinpridefoods.com

 

Ph: 905-228-6506

Fazio Foods International Ltd.
1050 Glen Drive
Vancouver, BC V6A 3M6
www.faziofoods.com 

Felix Lau
Export Manager
fazio@canolaoil.com

 

Ph: 604-253-2668
Fax: 604-253-5535

Richardson Oilseed Ltd.
2800 One Lombard Place
Winnipeg, MB T9E 8K8
www.canolaharvest.com

 

Don Chute
Senior Director, Retail Sales and Marketing
don.chute@richardson.ca

 

Ph: 204-934-5620
Fax: 204-943-6065

Sager Food Products Inc.
6755 boul. Henri Bourassa W.
Montreal, QC, H4R 1E1
www.sagerfoods.com


Anthony Fata
President
anthony@sagerfoods.com

Ph: 514-643-4887 ext. 213

Saporito Foods Inc.
181 Don Park Road
Markham, ON L3R 1C2
www.saporitofoods.com

 

Bill Tserpes
President
sales@saporitofoods.com

Ph: 905-944-0505
Fax: 905-944-0998

Sunora Foods
205-4616 Valiant Drive NW
Calgary, AB  T3A 0X9
www.sunora.com 
  

Steve Bank
CEO / President
steve.bank@sunora.com 

Ph: 403-247-8300

TITAN Oils Inc.
1310 Chabanel W.
Montreal, QC  H4N 1H4
www.titanoils.com 

Angelo Karaiskos
President
angelo@titanoils.com 

Ph: 514-962-4210
Fax: 514-381-6917

TITAN Oils Inc.
1310 Chabanel W.
Montreal, QC  H4N 1H4
www.titanoils.com 

 

George Tzikas
General Manager
george@titanoils.com 

Ph: 514-576-6798
Fax: 514-381-6917

back to top

Canola Biodiesel Suppliers

Archer Daniels Midland Company (ADM)
4666 Faries Parkway
Decatur, IL 62526
www.adm.com

 

Ron Cardwell
Trade Manager – Bio Diesel
Ronald.cardwell@adm.com

Ph: 214-451-3395
Ph: 217-424-5835

back to top

Life Science and Seed Companies

BASF Canada
1-411 Downey Road
Saskatoon, SK S7N 4L8
www.basf.com

 

Jeff Bertholet
Technical Development Manager
jeff.bertholet@basf.com

Ph: 1-800-526-1072

Bayer CropScience Inc.
77 Belfield Road
Toronto, ON M9W 1G5
www.bayercropscience.com

 

Conor Dobson
Director, Public and Government Affairs
conor.dobson@bayer.com

Ph: 613-784-4003

BrettYoung Seeds
Box 99
St. Norbert Postal Station

Winnipeg, MB R3V 1L5
www.brettyoung.ca

 

Calvin Sonntag
CEO
calvin.sonntag@brettyoung.ca

Ph: 204-261-7932

Canadian Seed Growers’ Association
240 Catherine Street
Suite 202, P.O. Box 8455
Ottawa, ON K1G 3T1
www.seedgrowers.ca

 

Glyn Chancey
Executive Director
gchancey@seedgrowers.ca 

Ph: 613-236-0497 Ext. 224

CANTERRA SEEDS
201-1475 Chevrier Boulevard
Winnipeg, MB R3T 1Y7
www.canterra.com

 

Shaan Tsai
Oilseed & Pulse Product Development Manager
s.tsai@canterra.com

Ph: 204-988-4681

CANTERRA SEEDS
201-1475 Chevrier Boulevard
Winnipeg, MB R3T 1Y7
www.canterra.com

 

Erin Armstrong
Director, Research & Product Development
e.armstrong@canterra.com

Ph: 204-988-4682

Crop Production Services
PO Box 5234
64137 Hwy 543 East
High River, AB  T1V 1M4
www.cpsagu.ca
 

Ryan McCann
Director, Seed
ryan.mccann@cpsagu.ca 

Ph: 403-336-7225

DL Seeds
PO Box 2499
Morden, MB R6M 1C2
www.dlseeds.ca

 

Kevin McCallum
General Manager
kevin.mccallum@dlseeds.ca

Ph: 204-331-3611

Dow AgroSciences
450 1st Street SW, Suite 2100
Calgary, AB T2P 5H1
www.dow.com

 

Ph: 403-735-8800

Monsanto Canada Inc.
900 – One Research Road
University of Manitoba Smart Park
Winnipeg, MB R3T 6E3
www.monsanto.com

 

Neil Arbuckle
National Sales & Strategy Lead
neil.g.arbuckle@monsanto.com
 

Ph: 204-985-1063

Pioneer Hi-Bred Limited
1919 Minnesota Court
Mississauga, ON L5N 0C9
www.pioneer.com

 

Ph: 905-816-3300

Syngenta
140 Research Lane
Guelph, ON N1G 4Z3
www.syngenta.com

 

Scott Ewert
Head Seedcare Canada
scott.ewert@syngenta.com

 

Ph: 519-837-5317

back to top

Other Industry Members

Agrium
13131 Lake Fraser Drive SE
Calgary, AB T2J 7E8
www.agrium.com

 

  Ph: 403-225-7000

Cigi
1000-303 Main Street
Winnipeg MB R3C 3G7
www.cigi.ca

 

  Ph: 204-983-5344

Canadian Seed Trade Association
2039 Robertson Road, Suite 505
Ottawa, ON K2H 8R2
www.cdnseed.org

 

Crosby Devitt
Executive Director
csta@cdnseed.org 

Ph: 613-829-9527 ext 223

Certispec Services Inc
Unit 207-6741 Cariboo Road
Burnaby, BC  V3N 4A3
www.certispec.com

 

Garth Collyer
Regional Manager
gcollyer@certispec.com 

Ph: 604-469-9180

Colley West Shipping Ltd
2170 - 1050 West Pender Street
Vancouver, BC V6E 3S7
www.colleywest.bc.ca

 

Lance Fridfinnson
colley@colleywest.bc.ca

Ph: 604-687-3733

Ecoressources Inc.
825 Rue Raou-Jobin
Quebec City, QC G1N 1S6
www.ecoressources.com

 

info@ecoressources.com

Ph: 418-780-0158

Government of Alberta
7000-113 Street
Edmonton AB T6H 5T6
www.gov.ab.ca

 

  Ph: 780-422-7839

ICE Futures Canada, Inc.
850 A Pembina Highway
Winnipeg, MB R3M 2M7
www.theice.com

 

  Ph: 204-925-5005

SeedMaster
1 South Plains Road
Emerald Park, SK S4L 1C6
www.seedmaster.ca

 

Owen Kinch
Field Research Manager
owen@seedmaster.ca

Ph: 1-888-721-3001

SeedVentures, Inc.
109 Front Street E, Suite 230
Toronto, ON M5A 4P7

 

  Ph: 406-367-5981

SGS Canada Inc
Unit 203, 950 Powell Street
Vancouver BC V6A 1H9
www.sgs.ca

 

Mike Metzak
Regional Manager, BC & Alberta
mike.metzak@sgs.com

Ph: 604-629-1890

Intertek SunWest
201 - 111 Research Drive
Saskatoon SK S7N 3R2
www.sunwestlab.ca

 

Bonnie Larson
Branch Manager
bonnie.larson@intertek.com

 

Ph: 306-934-3600

Waterfall Advisors Group Ltd.
566 Artisan Lane, Suite 206
Bowen Island, BC V0N 1G2
www.waterfall.ca

 

Doug Hooper
Partner
dhooper@waterfall.ca

Ph: 604-947-0040

The Western Producer
2310 Millar Avenue
P. O. Box 2500
Saskatoon, SK S7K 2C4
www.producer.com

 

Shaun Jessome
Publisher, The Western Producer
shaun.jessome@farmmedia.com



Ph: 306-665-9625

back to top